Time to Book It

I’m a writer, but dang if I’ve even come close to acting like one. The good news is that I can remedy that lack of action by taking pen, phone app, or computer in hand and write again. Poetry. Thoughts and ramblings. Articles. And books. Well, at least one book. God lay it on my heart … sometime in the past five years to write a book. Now I could say that I procrastinated (I have), but I think there’s more to my delay than I considered until present day. I knew my topic without a doubt, but I simply couldn’t wrap my brain around what exactly to write, or how to write a book about an extremely sensitive topic without incriminating certain individuals and possibly causing hurt in their lives. This morning, I awoke, and I began the journey of book writing. It came so naturally that I am confident this is from God: the research, the words, and yes, the timing. I don’t expect this to be a rapid race to the last page, but I’m up for whatever the Lord has in mind. And although the answer seems clear … today was the first time I considered writing under a pseudonym. The story I must tell and lives that could be affected are way more important than fame or glory! I’m doing my due diligence regarding the pen name route. Exciting stuff!

What dream, passion, or calling have you pursued? If you haven’t started on that path, why? Post your thoughts in the comments below!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.